Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Steven Kamara, MD -  - Primary Care Physician

Steven Kamara, MD

Primary Care Physician located in Beverly Grove, Los Angeles, CA

4.91/5 Star Rating
192 total reviews

Dr. Steven Kamara always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 192 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Steven Kamara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Homayoun H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
Dr. Kamara is calm and friendly. Very attentive and mindful. Bea is very competent and Edna caring. I am very glad to have met the office.
Amy F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
Staff was so professional and kind, quick visit and thorough consultation.
Gloria P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/22
Excellent
Roger M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/22
A-OK, straight forward & a good communicator. Rate him up there. Front office gal Bea is top notch as well.
Mojgan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
Long drive for me but Dr. Kamara and his wonderful staff, Bee is amazing and the lab lady are worth the drive. Always on time and very attentive
Debra S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
Dr. Kamara has been my primary doctor for over 10 years and I can’t recommend him highly enough. Every time I call the office and Bea, who runs the office, answers the phone, I know I’m going to be taken care of. Almost every time I have needed to see Dr. Kamara, Bea manages to fit me in the same day, if not the next day or Dr. Kamara calls me. When it was time for a complete physical, after the initial blood work, EKG, exam etc…Dr. Kamara made sure I had made appointments with a dermatologist to check for skin cancer, a bone density and chest X-ray, that I had made an appointment for colonoscopy, mammogram, you name it. He is very thorough. His office feels like my big extended medical family I know will be there for me, no matter how big or small my health issue is.
David H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/22
I like Dr. Kamara very much. Very attentive.
Blythe S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/22
Dr Kamara is a stellar doctor. He’s thorough and kind and knows what he is doing. Even though I live out of state It is worth it to spend travel $ to see Dr Kamara when I need him. He saved my quality of life!
Ness T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/22
Professional, always available for his client
Gabriel B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/22
I had stopped coming to Dr. Kamara for about 2 years but now I’m back and I’m glad I am. He knows me so he’s patient, a very nice man but at the same time, very professional! Keep up the good work!
Michelle S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/22
I love my doctor Kamara he’s straight to the point and his nurse Bea is a sweetheart all his staff treats you like family I love them I wouldn’t change doctors for nothing THANK YOU DR KAMARA
Rachelle M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
After my first visit I was pleased except, I had to wait a bit . Bernice should be in every Dr office.
Harris L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
Quick easy to get in SR K is affable and goes through issues in an easy to understand way
Jordan K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
Always helpful and considerate.
Stephen B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
The staff and the doctor were unbelievably kind and patient with me I have developed some phobias over the last few years about going to a doctor and this was my first visit in a while I was extremely nervous and anxious the staff was super understanding in Helping me to calm down and go through the process Thank you
Nick M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
Great doctor and staff
Akram N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
I am happy to have Dr. Kamara as my physician. He is always professional and caring. Available to answer your questions and listen to you.
Phil C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
Great experience, nice people.
Alexis B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/22
Feel comfortable and safe thank you Dr Kamara
Mahin D.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/22
Good
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept major PPO plans including Blue Shield, Blue Cross and CIGNA as well as United Healthcare and Medicare fees for service only. We also offer affordable options for those without insurance or for those with high deductibles required with their insurance plans. We are not on network with any HMO plans or medi-cal. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office with any questions.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Caterpillar
Cigna
Health Net
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield