Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Steven Kamara, MD -  - Primary Care Physician

Steven Kamara, MD

Primary Care Physician located in Beverly Grove, Los Angeles, CA

101 total reviews

Dr. Steven Kamara always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 101 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Steven Kamara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rachelle M.
Submitted 01/14/22
After my first visit I was pleased except, I had to wait a bit . Bernice should be in every Dr office.
Harris L.
Submitted 01/14/22
Quick easy to get in SR K is affable and goes through issues in an easy to understand way
Jordan K.
Submitted 01/14/22
Always helpful and considerate.
Stephen B.
Submitted 01/14/22
The staff and the doctor were unbelievably kind and patient with me I have developed some phobias over the last few years about going to a doctor and this was my first visit in a while I was extremely nervous and anxious the staff was super understanding in Helping me to calm down and go through the process Thank you
Nick M.
Submitted 01/13/22
Great doctor and staff
Akram N.
Submitted 01/13/22
I am happy to have Dr. Kamara as my physician. He is always professional and caring. Available to answer your questions and listen to you.
Phil C.
Submitted 01/12/22
Great experience, nice people.
Alexis B.
Submitted 01/08/22
Feel comfortable and safe thank you Dr Kamara
Mahin D.
Submitted 01/08/22
Good
Ebonylashe L.
Submitted 01/08/22
Everything about this office is amazing! I truly feel like family instead of a patient at this office. The doctor and staff go above and beyond to make sure all my medical needs are met both in person and over the phone. I Love It Here!!!
D'arcy D.
Submitted 01/05/22
Available appointment times and seen promptly. Bea and Dr Kamara very helpful and knowledgeable.
Miles T.
Submitted 12/30/21
Great
Margarita S.
Submitted 12/30/21
Good
Domingo D.
Submitted 12/22/21
I have a good experience with Dr. Steven Kamara. He is a good, knowledgeable doctor with great compassion to his patients. I’m very thankful for his honest excellent service.
Jason P.
Submitted 12/21/21
My visit with Dr. Kamara was timely, professional, and thorough.
Blanca V.
Submitted 12/18/21
He is the best Doctor I know !
Robert P.
Submitted 12/18/21
I am very comfortable with Dr.Kamara .He’s very kind and thorough with any of your health concerns. His receptionist Bea is great too !!
Nerly V.
Submitted 12/14/21
Both the doctor and secretary are amazing
Ryan H.
Submitted 12/10/21
Attentive
Laura B.
Submitted 12/09/21
I've known Dr Kamara since 2009. He has used his expertise in medicine with me in numerous situations. He is kind but thorough with my operations and emergencies. He directed me to many doctors that have help me have bloodless surgeries. I appreciate that even though he is very professional he has a kind bedside manner. Thanks Dr K
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept major PPO plans including Blue Shield, Blue Cross and CIGNA as well as United Healthcare and Medicare fees for service only. We also offer affordable options for those without insurance or for those with high deductibles required with their insurance plans. We are not on network with any HMO plans or medi-cal. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office with any questions.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield