Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Steven Kamara, MD -  - Primary Care Physician

Steven Kamara, MD

Primary Care Physician located in Beverly Grove, Los Angeles, CA

117 total reviews

Dr. Steven Kamara always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 117 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Steven Kamara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Margo M.
Submitted 06/29/22
Careing, compassionate and efficient
Bahram T.
Submitted 06/16/22
dr kamari is a caring physician who take time to listen to your concerns based on your social and medical status and gives you the right treatment.
Gerald K.
Submitted 06/01/22
Best doctor I've ever been seen, he's great at diagnosing your problem and having a remedy to get you in better health. He saved my life, thank you so much it was a blessing. Great front desk assistant as well, Bea was very helpful!! Gerald K.
Mody M.
Submitted 05/27/22
Great team
Neda M.
Submitted 05/25/22
Dr Kamara is the most knowledgeable, caring and patient doctor I have ever known. I highly recommend him to everyone!
Homayoun H.
Submitted 05/17/22
Dr. Kamara is calm and friendly. Very attentive and mindful. Bea is very competent and Edna caring. I am very glad to have met the office.
Amy F.
Submitted 05/16/22
Staff was so professional and kind, quick visit and thorough consultation.
Gloria P.
Submitted 05/13/22
Excellent
Roger M.
Submitted 05/09/22
A-OK, straight forward & a good communicator. Rate him up there. Front office gal Bea is top notch as well.
Mojgan F.
Submitted 04/26/22
Long drive for me but Dr. Kamara and his wonderful staff, Bee is amazing and the lab lady are worth the drive. Always on time and very attentive
Debra S.
Submitted 04/19/22
Dr. Kamara has been my primary doctor for over 10 years and I can’t recommend him highly enough. Every time I call the office and Bea, who runs the office, answers the phone, I know I’m going to be taken care of. Almost every time I have needed to see Dr. Kamara, Bea manages to fit me in the same day, if not the next day or Dr. Kamara calls me. When it was time for a complete physical, after the initial blood work, EKG, exam etc…Dr. Kamara made sure I had made appointments with a dermatologist to check for skin cancer, a bone density and chest X-ray, that I had made an appointment for colonoscopy, mammogram, you name it. He is very thorough. His office feels like my big extended medical family I know will be there for me, no matter how big or small my health issue is.
David H.
Submitted 04/11/22
I like Dr. Kamara very much. Very attentive.
Blythe S.
Submitted 04/08/22
Dr Kamara is a stellar doctor. He’s thorough and kind and knows what he is doing. Even though I live out of state It is worth it to spend travel $ to see Dr Kamara when I need him. He saved my quality of life!
Ness T.
Submitted 03/25/22
Professional, always available for his client
Gabriel B.
Submitted 03/07/22
I had stopped coming to Dr. Kamara for about 2 years but now I’m back and I’m glad I am. He knows me so he’s patient, a very nice man but at the same time, very professional! Keep up the good work!
Michelle S.
Submitted 03/01/22
I love my doctor Kamara he’s straight to the point and his nurse Bea is a sweetheart all his staff treats you like family I love them I wouldn’t change doctors for nothing THANK YOU DR KAMARA
Rachelle M.
Submitted 01/14/22
After my first visit I was pleased except, I had to wait a bit . Bernice should be in every Dr office.
Harris L.
Submitted 01/14/22
Quick easy to get in SR K is affable and goes through issues in an easy to understand way
Jordan K.
Submitted 01/14/22
Always helpful and considerate.
Stephen B.
Submitted 01/14/22
The staff and the doctor were unbelievably kind and patient with me I have developed some phobias over the last few years about going to a doctor and this was my first visit in a while I was extremely nervous and anxious the staff was super understanding in Helping me to calm down and go through the process Thank you
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept major PPO plans including Blue Shield, Blue Cross and CIGNA as well as United Healthcare and Medicare fees for service only. We also offer affordable options for those without insurance or for those with high deductibles required with their insurance plans. We are not on network with any HMO plans or medi-cal. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office with any questions.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield