Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Steven Kamara, MD -  - Primary Care Physician

Steven Kamara, MD

Primary Care Physician located in Beverly Grove, Los Angeles, CA

4.91/5 Star Rating
149 total reviews

Dr. Steven Kamara always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 149 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Steven Kamara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/23
I absolutely love Dr. Kamara. Always so patient and kind. Will be going to him forever!
Roland B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/23
Dr. Steven Kamara was great, he engaged to communicate with other required Physicians I needed for special care and visited me at Cedar-Sinai Hospital Room daily to assure I was required the care needed. I appreciate how he knew I am a complicated case flying in from Guam and didn't rush anything to discharge me, until all tests, evaluation, procedures and surgery were accomplished and outcome. Indeed Dr. Kamara communicates well and delivers the need of care until the finish line. He was referred to me as an inpatient at Cedar-Sinai Hospital by my Surgeon Dr. Ali Azizzadeh, Vascular Surgeon. I appreciate him overseeing my case.
JOHN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Met Dr Kamara in Cedars. He is now my primary.
ABRAHAM B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Words can not express how amazing Dr. Kamara is … he’s very attentive and follows up on his patients through out the day. One of the most caring and knowledgeable doctors I know. I’m grateful to know you, and to have had you care for my father.
Rick B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/22
Caring, knowledgeable, empathetic, listens with both ears open. Few doctors practice like him .
Michael A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/22
Knowledgeable, patient focus, caring.
Lesley S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/22
I’ve been going Dr. Kamara at least a decade now and he’s just wonderful and knowledgeable. His assistant Bea is always helpful as well.
Parviz T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Dr kamara is very knowledgeable and a great doctor.
TANEE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
Dr. Kamara was very professional and caring. I appreciate everything he did for my first physical appointment. Very happy that I found a great doctor.
Peter S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Dr. Kamara is what you want as a primary physician, patient, caring, puts in the extra time to follow up regarding your condition. Highly recommend Dr. Kamara. Peter S.
Manny S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
In my first appointment, I found Dr. KAMARA caring and a good listener. The lady drawing blood was very helpful and friendly. Bless both of them.
Carol M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
I have been under Dr. Steven Kamara Care for many years now. He treats me with great care and compassion always. I could never see myself under anyone else care. He also takes good care of my Daughter and my Son-N-Law. Absolutely the Best doctor in L.A. His Office Staff are compassion too. This Team gives the Best Care I've seen in many years. We Love this Team with Dr. Kamara at the Head. God Bless you All.
VICKEN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/22
Dr. Steven Kamara is an extremely compassionate and sincere Doctor. He truly cares about each one of his patients. I highly recommend him.
VICKEN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
Great, knowledgeable and caring doctor. I have know Dr Kamara for several years and I would definitely recommend him.
Mansour K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Dr Kamara is one of the top Doctors in U S A his knowledge is excellent and all patients are happy to have such a doctor
Homayoun H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Knowledgeable, kind, caring, and attentive. Office staff is mindful and accommodating. And I am happy.
Candace M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Dr. Kamara has been my doctor for over 10 years. I love him and his assistant Bea, I always feel at home when I have an appointment. This comes from someone who hated dr. appts., now I look forward to them. Dr. Kamara is a dr. who really listens and takes care of whatever your problem is.
Shapour M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
He is great doctor
Michelle S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
I love the way Dr. Kamara take care of his patients I wouldn’t change doctors for nothing
Homayoun H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/22
Wait time was minimal. As always, Dr Kamara and staff were attentive and caring.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept major PPO plans including Blue Shield, Blue Cross and CIGNA as well as United Healthcare and Medicare fees for service only. We also offer affordable options for those without insurance or for those with high deductibles required with their insurance plans. We are not on network with any HMO plans or medi-cal. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office with any questions.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield