4.92/5
Steven Kamara, MD -  - Primary Care Physician

Steven Kamara, MD

Primary Care Physician located in Beverly Grove, Los Angeles, CA

13 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Steven Kamara always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Steven Kamara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Zach S.
Submitted 05/23/18
I needed an extensive physical completed for a sport and hadn't been in for an annual checkup for many years. While looking for a new provider under my insurance plan I found Dr. Kamara. In the past I've had a hard time finding the right physician with a mild discomfort and unfamiliarity but here I felt in good hands and the staff was charismatic and personable. Everyone was professional and I felt my health was in a good place here.
Stephanie P.
Submitted 04/05/18
Everyone in the office is always so friendly! Dr. Kamara runs on time and never leaves patients waiting around after their appointment time
Robert C.
Submitted 03/28/18
Dr. Kamara is thorough and fast. Highly recommend.
Orly A.
Submitted 03/16/18
nice professional and carrying
Marina Z.
Submitted 06/19/17
My first visit was welcoming. I am inspired and greatful. Was Rey glad to finally find a wonderful family doctor. Thank you.
Oren K.
Submitted 02/02/17
Very helpful and attentive
Anna P.
Submitted 08/01/16
The wait was long, I was taken in to see Dr. Kamara an hour later, but the staff was pleasant and kind.
Abdulmajeed A.
Submitted 07/25/16
Hi is a good doctor.
Laura W.
Submitted 07/19/16
My husband and I chose Dr. Kamara because he had great reviews online and we're very pleased with his care. He's very thorough with his exams and doesn't make you feel rushed. Making an appointment is very easy and I really appreciate that you don't have to schedule an exam months in advance.
Atallah A.
Submitted 07/14/16
I read a lot of medical articles, and they raise concerns about my own health. Usually, I prepare a long list of questions and concerns to make the most out of my meeting with the doctor. Most doctors seem to not like it, they probably feel that I am testing them. I visited Dr. Kamara for my annual physical exam. He addressed all of my questions and concerns, confidently. He ordered many blood tests, x-rays, EKG, and referred me to an opthamologist. In the follow up, we will discuss the meaning of the results and take actions against anything that is abnormal.
Iris C.
Submitted 07/13/15
I was pleasantly impressed by Dr.Kamara's practice from the first time I stepped in there. The office manager welcomes you with a friendly voice, willing to help you with all the information you need. Dr Kamara is a thorough and carrying doctor, and he has the patience to listen to you and the ability to act promptly and efficient. Every time I'm going to his office I'm feeling like visiting a friend who is taking a great care of me. I have to mention that the schedule is always respected. It never happened to me to wait more than five minutes once in a while. I would certainly recommend Dr. Kamara to my family and friends.
Adrian R.
Submitted 06/25/15
Dr. Kamara is great. The wait was not bad at all and he took a good amount of time with me. The staff is very friendly. As a bonus, I've never seen any medical/doctor website that actually works ... even on my phone :-O. I was able to schedule everything from my phone while riding the bus. 1 extra star for that.
Betty L.
Submitted 06/11/15
I have only recently started going to Dr Kamara. However my limited experience has been very satisfactory, and based on that I would gladly recommend him to others. Betty Lacroix
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept major PPO plans including Blue Shield, Blue Cross and CIGNA as well as United Healthcare and Medicare fees for service only. We also offer affordable options for those without insurance or for those with high deductibles required with their insurance plans. We are not on network with any HMO plans or medi-cal. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office with any questions.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
Location
Steven Kamara, MD
6221 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 617
Beverly Grove

Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone: 323-238-8121
Fax: 323-937-5295
Office Hours

Get in touch

323-238-8121