Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Steven Kamara, MD -  - Primary Care Physician

Steven Kamara, MD

Primary Care Physician located in Beverly Grove, Los Angeles, CA

4.91/5 Star Rating
192 total reviews

Dr. Steven Kamara always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 192 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Steven Kamara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sean H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/24
Dr kamara is very attentive and very good listener to my problems and he's very on time and caring doctor.
Michael A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Very knowledgeable and professional. I recommend Dr. Kamara highly.
Negar K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/24
The best doctor there is. The most knowledgeable, kind and patient doctor who cares and listens to your concerns. A++
Mitchell H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/24
I am a long time patient of Dr. Kamara. In that time, I still look forward to my Dr. appt. Bea, who runs the front office gives a big "welcome" when you walk through the door. Dr. Kamara refers you to the best specialist when needed.
Cecilia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Best experience as always
UZI A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/24
Dr Kamara is amazing.
Manoocher S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
He was caring and attentive.
Gail L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Dr. Kamara is one of those Doctors you do not think exist anymore. He is available, compassionate, knowledgeable, all that you want for a family Doctor. If you are in the hospital his calming presence is there every day, if you do not feel well you will probably be seen in his office the same day. His office manager is the jewel in the crown. She remembers who you are, helps in every way from getting you in to handling the insurance. He has been my primary for many years and I feel blessed to be one of his patients.
AMBIKA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
Good
Nerly V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
What would I do without Dr Kamara!!! He’s been the greatest doctor to me and his always on top of my healthcare. He’s the first one that comes in to check up on me whenever I’m in the hospital!!!
Marianne O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/23
Dr Kamara has been my primary care Physician for many year’s. I have had many complicated and difficult diagnoses, including Pancreatic Cancer. He has been there every step of the way. He has given me great referrals. Dr kamara is kind, patient and professional. I highly recommend him.
Virgilia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
He makes me feel better
Abdolreza Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
Awesome service, speaking of a recognition
AMAL T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/23
Very professional service
Homayoun H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/23
As always, Dr. Kamara was on time, caring, attentive and thorough.
Rhonda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/23
Great Experience
JANET R.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/23
Great customer service, friendly and very clean.
Zhanet B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/23
Dr. Kamara is our family Doctor already six years. We are very satisfy with His medical care in outpatient matters and hospital bedside cares. We like His medical staff care, Whenever We call and ask a Mrs Beatrice, she is doing all her efforts to help us. Thank you a millions Dr. Steven Kamara
Jacqueline A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/23
Dr.Kamara is a caring doctor with an excellent staff. He cares about his patients. He's the best !!
Bonelle M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/23
Excellent doctor to us for over 40 yeara
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept major PPO plans including Blue Shield, Blue Cross and CIGNA as well as United Healthcare and Medicare fees for service only. We also offer affordable options for those without insurance or for those with high deductibles required with their insurance plans. We are not on network with any HMO plans or medi-cal. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office with any questions.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Caterpillar
Cigna
Health Net
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield